Menu

Blog

Oct 11, 2020

Twin of NASA’s Perseverance Mars Rover Now on the Move

Posted by in category: space

Did you know Perseverance has a twin on Earth, OPTIMISM, that helps engineers test hardware and software before commands get sent to the rover?

Join NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) for an Instagram live on Oct. 7 in the 9am PT hour (~noon ET, ~1600 UTC): http://instagram.com/nasajpl

Learn more about OPTIMISM: mars.nasa.gov/news/8749/nasa-readies-perseverance-mars-rovers-earthly-twin/

#CountdownToMars

Credit: NASA/JPL-Caltech

Leave a reply