Help us begin the early steps in constructing an AIShield

Help us fund interactive Friendly AI research!


Latest News

Sep 20, 2018

Daniel Wallace, author of Big Fish: A Novel of Mythic Proportions, joins our Futurists Board. This novel was made into a motion picture by Tim Burton.

Sep 20, 2018

Shilpi Gupta, Senior Product Manager at Amazon Robotics, joins our Robotics/AI Board.

Sep 20, 2018

Joseph Cohen, CEO and Chief Biohacker at SelfHacked, SelfDecode, and Lab Test Analyzer, joins our Biotech/Medical Board.

Sep 20, 2018

Lisa Wood, founder of Cognitive World, joins our Robotics/AI Board.

Sep 20, 2018

Meir Moalem, CEO of Sky and Space Global, joins our Space Settlement Board. SAS is the first company to plan, build, and operate a telecommunication commercial network over nano-satellites.

Sep 20, 2018

Robert Silverberg joins our Futurists Board. He is a multiple winner of both the Hugo and Nebula Awards, a member of the Science Fiction and Fantasy Hall of Fame, and a Grand Master of SF. He has attended every Hugo Awards ceremony since the inaugural event in 1953.

Sep 20, 2018

Taylor Anderson, author of the Destroyermen book series, joins our Futurists Board.

Aug 23, 2018

Read issue #192 of Lifeboat News!

Aug 19, 2018

Alex Deadpool joins our blog team with the post Are We Alone?

more news

Upcoming Events

RAADfest 2018 will be held September 20–23 in San Diego, California. This is the largest event in the world where practical and cutting-edge methods to reverse aging are presented for all interest levels, from beginner to expert.
Our Bill Andrews, Michael Borkin, Joseph Cohen, José Cordeiro, Greg Fahy, Bill Faloon, Aubrey de Grey, Terry Grossman, David Kekich, Randal Koene, Ray Kurzweil, Jim Mellon, Liz Parrish, Marco Ruggiero, Brad Thompson, Neal Van De Ree, Natasha Vita-More, and Jean Weidmann will be speaking/participating.
Learn more!

TransVision Madrid 2018 will be held October 19–21 in Madrid, Spain. Our Didier Coeurnelle, José Luis Cordeiro, Felipe Debasa, Rodolfo Goya, Aubrey de Grey, João Pedro de Magalhães, Ben Goertzel, Michael Greve, Charlie Kam, Alexandre Maurer, David Pearce, Ramón Risco Delgado, Anders Sandberg, Natasha Vita-More, and Ibon Zugasti will be speaking/participating.
This conference will cover concepts such as longevity extension, artificial intelligence, human enhancement, and other technologies and future trends. Learn more!

world news