Advisory Board

Franklin Horton

Franklin Horton is the author of the bestselling series The Borrowed World. The first book in the series, The Borrowed World, became a Top 5 Amazon bestseller in both Post-Apocalyptic Fiction and Dystopian Science Fiction during the summer of 2015. The next book in his series, Ashes of The Unspeakable, was released in October of 2015 and rose up the Amazon bestseller charts to reach the Top 10 in both categories again.

Franklin lives and writes in the mountains of southwestern Virginia. He attended Virginia Intermont College and Virginia Commonwealth University. In his spare time, he pursues outdoor adventures with his wife and two children. His interests include camping, kayaking, backpacking, mountain biking, and shooting.

He currently has two series, The Borrowed World and Locker Nine, and also wrote Random Acts, a thriller about exploitation of social media and how one can use it against you.

The Borrowed World Series
  1. The Borrowed World (Book 1, 2015)
  2. Ashes of the Unspeakable (Book 2, 2015)
  3. Legion of Despair (Book 3, 2016)
  4. No Time for Mourning (Book 4, 2017)
  5. Valley of Vengeance (Book 5, 2017)
  6. Switched On (Book 6, 2018)
Locker Nine Series
  1. Locker Nine (Book 1, 2016)
  2. Grace Under Fire (Book 2, 2017)

Random Acts (2018)

Listen to his bestselling audiobook Switched On which was narrated by Kevin Pierce. Listen to his interview on Survivalist Prepper. View his LinkedIn profile. Follow him on Facebook and Twitter. Visit his homepage.